
        Instructor # ___________________ (Office use only) 
 

 
                                                                           CCH_1    Rev. 12.13.16 

 
Have you emailed a .JPEG photo for ID Card?  Yes  No 

 
Name: __________________________________________________________________________________  
 Last,     First,     Middle 
 
Date of Birth: _______ Mailing Address: _______________________________________________________ 
                                           Street / PO Box        City,        State,         Zip Code  
 
*Please note that the telephone number and address you list will be provided to the citizens of North Carolina requesting 
lists of certified instructors in their county.  **Email Address will not be released. 
 
Business Name: ___________________   Address: ____________________________________________ 
                   Business Name                                        Street / PO Box        City,        State,         Zip Code  
 
Contact Number: ________________ Email: ____________________________________________________ 
                                    (Required) 
 
On which County list would you like to be placed?  _______________________________________________ 
                                                                                              (Your name will only be included on one county list)  
 
Which Firearms Course will you be teaching?  ___________________________________________________ 

 
Certificate Order 

 (Pursuant to 12 NCAC 09F .0107 -  Certificates are issued in quantities of 25) 
 
I am eligible to receive and possess a firearm under Federal and North Carolina State Laws. 
 
__________________________________________                                            _________________ 
Signature   Date 

 
Number of certificates requested (minimum of 25) _______ ($2.00 per certificate) Total Amount Enclosed $ _______  
 
Fees must be paid by certified check or money order, and made payable to the North Carolina Department of Justice. 

(Pursuant to N.C.G.S. § 25-3-506 a $25.00 fee is charged for all returned checks.) 
 

Send Payments to: 
 

Criminal Justice Standards Division 
North Carolina Department of Justice 

Post Office Drawer 149 
Raleigh, North Carolina 27602 

919-661-5980 
 

In order to be certified as a CCH Instructor and to have your course training material approved (reference 12 NCAC 09F .0104, 
.0105, and .0107) you must submit the following information with this application: 
1. Proof that the applicant holds current certification "Firearms Instructor Certification" in one of the  following courses: NRA Basic 

Pistol, NRA Police Firearms Course, NRA Personal Protection, North Carolina Private Protection Service, North Carolina 
Criminal Justice Standards, Law Enforcement, or the Department of Correction. 

2. Proof of successful completion of the course “Laws Governing Use of Force by Private Citizens” provided by the North Carolina 
Justice Academy (submit a copy of your certificate) 

3. The outline(s) or copy(s) of the proposed firearms course you will teach. 
4. An application filing fee of $50.00 per course submitted. 
5. A fee of $2.00 per certificate ordered.  

Carry Concealed Handgun Instructor Application 
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